Interview With Real Life Superhero Blue

Posted: 01/02/2012 in Superhero

 

Interview done by Michael Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?

B: Hi I’m Blue and I’m a real life super hero from Minnesota.

 

MW: How did Blue come about?

B: My name came about as a nick name from three children who lost their dad in a car crash. I was friends with their mother at work. The name came about because of my eyes. The mother had married an abusive man shortly after the death of her husband. I wanted the children to have a male role model.
MW: Tell me all about Blue?

B: The key to being blue is protecting children and standing for the American Flag. Standing for what is right with justice, loyalty, and perseverance. I visit children in hospitals, try to support and be a roll model for the kids in the local area, do several homeless/shelf drop offs to both shelters and people. I put up posters when I have time to support safe driving.
MW: Where do you fight crime?

B: Twin cities and near my home that is 3 hours away from the twin cities is where I patrol. I sometimes will just patrol a random city in my state. I do both charity and crime fighting. Because of the winter months and my location, charity is most often done. During two of my times out I was able to do a heroic deed. Once after coming home from a patrol I saved a little 4 or 5 year old girl from getting hit by traffic on her bicycle. I got her out of the road by asking her to race me back to her home and I shielded her as I followed her a block and a half away from the road she was on. The second incident was a drug deal going on in Minneapolis where I was with Razor Hawk and my fiancée Misery White. We reported the crime to the police. Police did come and patrol the area for whatever was going on. This Christmas I was able to do a pretty good toy run for kids.
MW: What does it mean to be a Real Life Superhero?

B: To me being a real life super hero is just being available to the public and doing awesome good deeds to help people who are in need.
MW: Do you feel the world needs more Superheroes?

B: Yes I feel we need more super heroes. You can never have enough good deeds done for others.
MW: What other superheroes do you know?

B: So many it would take me way to long to type them all. My closest are Geist, Razor Hawk, Arctic Knight, Misery White, Sting Ray. All members of the Great Lakes Alliance in the state of Minnesota.
MW: Tell me about a day in your life?

 

B: Most part here I’m a typical geek (watch the Big Bang Theory TV show). I work I come home I play games, collect action figures, practice martial arts, try to work out when I can, search for new ways to help people using the internet, read newspapers and see if anyone needs help in any way I can assist when I have the resources. I’m very close to my friends and family.
MW: Did you make your superhero suit yourself?

B: I have two outfits, One I made and the other Razor Hawk made.
MW: What would you like to say in closing?

B: Remember you never have to be blue because I will be blue for you. Stay safe kids.

 

Comments
  1. […] Real Life Superhero Blue 01/02/12 […]

Leave a comment