Interview With Mindy Robinson From FOX TV Show Take Me Out

Posted: 01/07/2013 in Actress, Model, Movies, Reality TV, Take Me Out, Television

Mindy 2

Take-Me-Out-Graphic

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?

MR: My name is Mindy Robinson, I’m an actress/model and comedian.

 

MW: How did you get cast to be on the FOX show Take Me Out?

MR: They did nationwide auditions, and I made it to the finals, then and producers loved me when I did the practice run through for the show and gave me that great spot up front!

Mindy 1

MW: Why did you go on the show?

MR: I was single, good at improv dialogue, and it got me exposure for 8 weeks on primetime television, it’s a win/win/win situation.

 

MW: Where you really looking for a date?

MR: Yes, but the guys had a lot of deal breakers on the show! They lived at home, shot animals for sport, all kinds of weird things.

Mindy 3

MW: On episode 7 you got a date with Will. How did that go?

MR: The audience went crazy and my Twitter blew up from everyone thinking he should have picked that Russian girl….but after they aired our date and people realized that we actually had a good time they were happy.

 

MW: Are you and Will still together?

MR: He lives in New York and I’m here in L.A. but he did fly out for a second date once….still too much distance to make anything out of it. He’s a real sweetheart though!

 

MW: How was it being around all the other girls?

MR: We were filming back to back to back, and I was impressed at how nice the girls were even though we should have all been stressed out.

Mindy 7

MW: Do you still talk to any of them?

MR: There are a few I keep in touch with for sure.

 

MW: How was it working with George Lopez?

MR: He’s such a great guy! He’s just so quick and witty.

 

MW: Give me a story from the taping of Take Me Out?

MR: Walking down those stairs was terrifying every time!!! They were slippery, we had to wear heels, there was no railing, and we couldn’t look down because we were on camera!!! I believe there are some clips online of girls slipping.

Mindy 8

MW: Is there going to be a Season 2 of Take Me out?

MR: That would be cool!!! Maybe I could co-host! The British version has a gossip show afterwards, we should have had one too!

 

MW: Do you plan to be on Season 2?

MR: If they asked me to I would in a heartbeat, it was such a great experience and everyone I know loved watching it!

 

MW: What else are you doing?

MR: I just finished filming small roles in The American Ghandi, A Place Called Hollywood, Fork You, and Errores De Mi Vida and a new web series called Veronique Von Venom: Horror Hostess Hottie. In January I’ll be on 3 episodes of King of the Nerds, 2 episodes of Millionaire Matchmaker and an episode of Guiness Book of World Records Gone Wild!! The Haunting of Whaley House is still in Redbox and Casting Couch (formerly called American Lie) will be out in March!

 

MW: What would you like to say in closing?

MR: Embrace your flaws because that’s the only thing from making you plain and boring!

Mindy 6

Photo credits:

Superman: Glamtography

Pink one is Micheal Bell

By the pool: Faline Photography

Leave a comment