EXCLUSIVE Interview with Peter Kulas (Mr. Coleman) From The Walking Dead TV Series On AMC

Posted: 01/07/2013 in Television, The Walking Dead

the-walking-dead-season-3-1

mr+coleman

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?

PK: I’m Peter Kulas, from LA now living in Charlotte. I’ll be 65 in a couple of weeks. And I enjoy going to Rock Concerts.

MW: How would fans of The Walking Dead TV show on AMC know you?

PK: As Mr. Coleman, or the old guy that volunteered to become a zombie.

MW: How did you get cast as a Mr. Coleman on The Walking Dead?

PK: Auditioned for the part with my agent, (Marc Soper at Carolina Talent) and was submitted. Got a call back and then was Ok’d by network.

MW: What did you think when you read the script?

PK: I thought it was a nice scene. When I auditioned I had lines but by the time they shot it the lines had been cut.

MW: What was it like to do your scene?

PK: Well it was 5 a.m. but it was fun. The contact got to me a little but I LOVE what I do.

MW: Did you like the way you turned into a walker?

PK: Yes. Remember my character was dying of cancer and he volunteered to become one so he could be studied to find a cure.

MW: Did you know what you were getting yourself into?

PK: No, I had no idea.  I did not watch the show prior to this. I did watch it once I knew I was cast. Now I am a diehard fan of the show!

MW: Were you in any other episodes of The Walking Dead?

PK: No, but hoping some how I can be brought back.

MW: Do you still watch the show?

PK: Yes HUGE fan now.

MW: Would you come back in season 4 as another character or a walker if asked?

PK: I would be interested in any projects they might have.

MW: Who is your favorite character?

PK: Milton Mamet.

MW: Do many fans try to reach out to you?

PK: Yes all the time.

MW: Have you done any conventions as a guest yet?

PK: I was unaware of them but they sound like fun.

MW: What new conventions in 2013 will you be at?

PK: Any they ask me to be at.

MW: Who is the coolest actor on The Walking Dead to work with?

PK: Andrea – Laurie Holden.

MW: What else are you doing other then The Walking Dead?

PK: Auditioning for other projects. Hoping to get in some of the local shows being shot in NC.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?

PK: I’d like to thank you for your interest. Cast and crew were very professional and gracious.

8222923688_be983fdb54

Comments
  1. TLD says:

    According to IMDB, Peter Kulas only appeared in one other filmed project. Since he has an agent, he is presumably has a somewhat active career. Is he primarily a theatre actor?

Leave a comment