EXCLUSIVE Interview With Nick Whatley (Soldier/Member Of Woodbury) From The Walking Dead TV Series On AMC

Posted: 04/16/2013 in Television, The Walking Dead

the-walking-dead-season-3-1

NW1

Interview Done by Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
NW: Hey! I’m Nicholas Wayne Whatley. A young actor from Senioa, GA

MW: How would fans of The Walking Dead TV show on AMC know you?
NW: I’m one of the soldiers that help’s the Governor in his attack on the prison.

MW: How did you get cast as a soldier/member of Woodbury on The Walking Dead?
NW: That’s a funny story really. I’ve wanted to act and be on TV for awhile now and as soon as I got word that The Walking Dead was in my home town. I went down to the location and just started asking how to get in. I came across one person who took my phone number and they called me the next day to come work. So I would say pure luck!

NW2
MW: What did you think when you read the script?
NW: This is going to be crazyyy…

MW: What was it like to do your first scenes?
NW: Scary at first. My first scene was the attack on Woodbury. I had to get used to all the guns. It really sounded like a real war zone when they yelled Action.

MW: Did you like being part of Woodbury?
NW: Oh yeah I loved it

MW: Did you die when the Governor went crazy or some other way?
NW: Yes… But they cut my death scene.

MW: Did you know what you were getting yourself into?
NW: I thought I did for sure but i was shocked! It was a lot of fun.

NW3
MW: Will we get to see you more in more episodes of The Walking Dead?
NW: Not sure. I hope to be taking on some zombie roles for sure! All I can really say is stay tuned!!

MW: Do you watch the show?
NW: Yes. I love the show

MW Did you like The Walking Dead before you were cast?

NW: Oh yeah.. Never missed it

MW: Who is your favorite character?
NW: My favorite would have to be Rick! We never really know what he will get mixed up in next!
NW4

MW: Do many fans try to reach out to you?
NW: Nothing really… I didn’t have a very big role but a few have reached out.

MW: Have you done any conventions as a guest yet?

NW: No but I plan to get involved soon.

MW: What new conventions in 2013 will you be at?
NW: On April 22nd 2013 I will be doing a charity event along with two zombies in downtown Senioa at the “Senioa Coffee and Cafe” You guys should stop by!
MW: Who is the coolest actor on The Walking Dead to work with?
NW: The Governor for sure. Mean character. Cool person!
NW5

MW: What else are you doing other then The Walking Dead?
NW: Mainly Auditions. I worked with the Vampire Diaries not a few months back.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
NW: Stop by a say hello and like my fan page! Also try and make it out to Senioa! On the 22nd! Thanks!

NW

Leave a comment