EXCLUSIVE Interview With Frances Cobb (Atlanta Camp Survivor) From The Walking Dead TV Series On AMC

Posted: 02/28/2013 in Television, The Walking Dead

The-Walking-Dead-Season-1

FC1

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?

FC: I am Frances Cobb, and my first role as an extra was in “We Are Marshall.”  I have continued to be an extra since that time.

MW: How would fans of The Walking Dead TV show on AMC know you?

FC: I was in the first two episodes as a survivor when the group was trying to make contact with another survivor group.

MW: How did you get cast as a Atlanta Camp Survivor on The Walking Dead?

FC: I was fortunate to be contacted by Extras Casting Atlanta and asked to be an extra in the first survivor camp.

MW: What did you think when you read the script?

FC: I did not ever see a script, and I did not know much at all about the series.

MW: What happened to you?

FC: The camp was attacked by walkers, but you never saw me being attacked.  It would just be assumed that I did not survive because the group left that camp after the attack.

FC2FC3

MW: Do you wish they would have shown you turn into a walker?

FC: It would have been fun to go through make-up to become a walker, but I just feel very fortunate to have been included in the filming of this popular series.

MW: Do you still watch the show?

FC: I do still watch the show, and I would be more than willing to be included in other filming.

MW: Who is your favorite character?

FC: My favorite character was Shane, so, I did lose some interest when he was killed.  He had two rescue dogs with him.

MW: Do many fans try to reach out to you?

FC: I was contacted once by someone who was doing a site for Wikipedia, and one other person contacted me and wanted an autograph on his way to a Convention.  I have not gone to any conventions, and I am not really interested in doing this.

MW: What else are you doing other then The Walking Dead?

FC: My most recent extra roles were in “Anna Nicole Smith,” “Ride Along,” and “Last Vegas.”  I was recently in “Devil’s Knot” and “Georgia Justice.”  I am looking forward to seeing “42” because I was in three weeks of filming of that in Chattanooga. I only have one picture that someone sent to me.

FC

Leave a comment