Interview With Tiffany Krumins Inventor Of AVA The Elephant

Posted: 11/16/2011 in Gadgets, Television

Interview done by Hope King

HK: Please introduce yourself?

TK: My name is Tiffany Krumins.

 

HK: How was it being on Sharktank?

TK: Shark Tank was exhilarating and terrifying all at once! Unlike many contestants, I didn’t have as much to lose.  I went in with a great idea and 5 clay elephants and walked out with a 50,000 investment and phenomenal partner!

 

HK: What did you go on Sharktank to pitch?

TK: I went on Shark Tank to pitch a brand new way to administer medicine to children, AVA the Elephant!  AVA takes the fear and anxiety out of medicine time!

 

HK: How did you come up with AVA The Elephant?

TK: While working with special needs children and childhood cancer patients, I saw an everyday struggle to give children medicine.  I recognized that it wasn’t the medicine itself, but the process.  I decided the dropper needed to be hidden completely and that medicine needed to have a friendly face and voice!  I created AVA from sponges and fabric at home and it worked like a charm!   I knew I had a hit on my hands when the little boy I cared for asked for it by name he needed to be restrained prior to AVA!

 

HK: How has AVA The Elephant done?

TK: Exceptionally well!  Parents find AVA to be a valuable tool, children LOVE her and want to play with her outside of medicine time!  (Which we of course don’t encourage)

 

HK: Tell us what AVA The Elephant is?

TK: AVA the Elephant is a talking children’s medicine dispenser shaped like an elephant.  AVA squirts the medicine from her adorable trunk!

 

HK: Do you plan any other animals in the line?

TK: We are working on a brand extension currently!

 

HK: What would you like to say in closing?

TK: Thank you for allowing us to spread the word about AVA!  She has become a huge hit in the U.S., Canada and Mexico and we hope to see the same response in Europe!

 

Leave a comment