30 Days Of Walking Dead Interviews – CJ Rhoades A Savior In The Walking Dead Season 7

Posted: 01/17/2017 in 30 Days Of Walking Dead Interviews, The Walking Dead

walking-dead-season-7-poster

cjr2

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

Mike: Please introduce yourself?

CJ: I’m CJ, Army guy turned actor.

Mike: How would the readers of Blastzone Online know you:

CJ: I think the biggest thing anyone knows me for is The Walking Dead.

Mike: How did you get the job to play a Savior on The Walking Dead?

cjr

CJ: I answered a casting notice for tough guys, and being a combat veteran, I figured I fit the bill, at least a little bit.

Mike: When you got the job did you know it was for The Walking Dead?

CJ: Yeah, they told me what it was for when they responded.

Mike: Had you read The Walking Dead comics or saw the show?

CJ: I’ve been watching the show since the beginning, but I’ve never read the comic.

Mike: How was it doing the Glenn and Abraham scene on The Walking Dead?

CJ: Lots of fun, and insanely cold for Georgia.

Mike: Take the readers through doing the scene?

CJ: For doing a scene, on the end of the actors at least, we start with going over the scene with everyone there, set up and positioning everyone, rehearsal, and finally shooting the scene, and then repeat like 8 times before doing it all over again from a different angle another 5 times. Sometimes we get it on the first or second take, so it all depends I guess.

Mike: What other scenes were you in for season7?

CJ: Along with the season 6 finale, I’m in season 7 episodes 1, 4, and ? (no spoilers) 😉

Mike: Give the readers a story from the set of The Walking Dead? CJ: Probably my favorite story is from my first day on set. The armorer handed me an AK-47, so I just looked at it and said that I would prefer a Kalashnikov. He actually looked around for a minute before telling me he didn’t have one and I should be happy with what I had. The AK he handed me WAS a Kalashnikov. For an Army guy, that’s pretty funny.

Mike: Will we get to see anymore of you in the next part of the season?

CJ: Sorry, no spoilers 😉 (but definitely maybe)

Mike: What else do you have going on?

CJ: I’ve been doing a lot of work with the Marines and Toys For Tots lately. It’s a lot of fun 🙂

Mike: What would you like to say in closing?

CJ: The Saviors have the greatest fans ever and we absolutely love you guys 🙂

Mike: How can Fans reach out to you?

CJ: Probably the best way is to post on my actor page.

cjr3

Leave a Reply

