30 Days Of Walking Dead Interviews – Whit Whitman Pick Axe Savior In The Walking Dead Season 7

Posted: 01/12/2017 in 30 Days Of Walking Dead Interviews, The Walking Dead

walking-dead-season-7-poster

whit

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

Mike: Please introduce yourself?
Whit: I am Whit Whitman & I started out doing Background Acting when I first moved to Atlanta a year ago. Now I have the best agent in the world, TDHTalent of Atlanta, and I have made the transition
to just Actor! But I will still do Walking Dead!!! LOL

Mike: How would the readers of Blastzone Online know you:
Whit: Pick Axe Savior, you know I carry a Pick Axe.

Mike: How did you get the job to play a Savior on The Walking Dead?
Whit: I answered a blind ad for BAD GUYS. My first gig was Season Finally of Season 6.

Mike: When you got the job did you know it was for The Walking Dead?
Whit: No none of us did, they used secret names even on our call sheet.

Mike: Had you read The Walking Dead comics or saw the show?
Whit: I had read a few, just because I herd the writer was from Kentucky and that’s my home state also.

Mike: How was it doing the Glenn and Abraham scene on The Walking Dead?
Whit: We knew who died months before anyone else. We were huddled in the group and the director said, there are only 220 of us who know. Remember that if it were to get out, You would be denying people months of excitement, we would be the killjoys! Like the kid who told other kids there was no Santa. None of us wanted to be that kid.
the-walking-dead-s06e16-lucille-glenn
Mike: Take the readers through doing the scene?
Whit: Well, we didn’t even know there was gonna be a second killing, when it happened you could have herd a pin drop, complete silence in the holding tent when we all got back. We were F’N shocked. We just stared at each other with big ass eyes open. BUT, we knew then we were part of a story line that was great.

Mike: What other scenes were you in for season7?
Whit: I am in one coming up, you will have to wait and see, don’t want to spoil anyone seeing my big sexy ass!

landscape-1469292311-walking-dead-negan-lucille

Mike: Give the readers a story from the set of The Walking Dead?
Whit: When Negan was killing Glenn, there was not enough blood splatter, so they dug a hole and put a bowl in the ground. Filled it with blood. So when the Lucille hit it, it went everywhere. Also, I think there were 22 Lucille’s, give or take 3.

Mike: Is it surreal to know you were part of Walking Dead history?
Whit: Epic actually. No one can ever take that experience away from me.

Mike: What else do you have going on?
Whit: I have a lead in #Murder coming up in February on TVOne, and I am auditioning like mad!!!!

Mike: How can Walking Dead fans reach you?
Whit: My fan page on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Whit-Whitman-1015112031881963/?fref=ts

Mike: What would you like to say in closing?
Whit: We are Negan!!!

whit2

Leave a Reply

