Renah Gallagher Exclusive Interview (Oceansider Episode 15) The Walking Dead Season 7

Posted: 12/14/2016 in The Walking Dead

walking-dead-season-7-poster

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

Mike: Please introduce yourself?

Renah: Hi! I’m Renah Gallagher. Actor from Atlanta, Georgia.

Mike: How would the readers of Blastzone Online know you:

Renah: Well, they wouldn’t know me yet. I have been very busy filming the last few months though. In 2017 you can see me in a few episodes of Daytime Divas, a new series coming to VH1, The Walking Dead- Episode 15, several episodes of 24:Legacy, and MacGyver.

Mike: How did you get the job to play a Oceansider on The Walking Dead?

Renah: I submitted my resume and headshots in response to a casting that my agency emailed to me.

Mike: When you got the job did you know it was for The Walking Dead?

Renah: No. It didn’t say what it was for until I was emailed back that they were interested. Casting directors are very secretive and selective for this particular show.

Mike: Had you read The Walking Dead comics or saw the show?

Renah: Ironically, I am a big fan of the show! I have not read the comics yet but would like to when I have the time to.

Mike: How was it doing the scenes in the Oceanside Community on The Walking Dead?

Renah: It was a great set to be on! The actors were incredible to work with, and the crew as well. They spent a lot of time making that community as detailed as it is, and the props are real- even those dead fish! A lot of people work very hard in this production to make it what it is and I was very impressed.

Mike: Take the readers through doing the Oceanside episode?

Renah: I can’t say too much because the episode hasn’t aired yet. I signed an NDA that I cannot break. I can tell you that it was intense and you won’t want to miss it! Tons of action!

Mike: Give the readers a story from the set of The Walking Dead?

Renah: Well filming in the deep woods of the studio property we came across some nature.. We were shooting a frantic running scene and there was a sweet little green snake that decided to cross our path. We let him continue on to his destination. Sydney had me cracking up with trying to save a daddy long leg spider from getting trampled by the cast doing their scene. She was praying and cheering for it to make it without getting stepped on. I think it was Alana who eventually picked it up and took it to safety after noticing the spider had all of our attention! And also, using the portable potty after a seaweed walker is no fun.

Mike: Will we get to see anymore of you in the next part of the season?

Renah: Mayybeee.. Don’t want to spoil my fate ; )

Mike: What else do you have going on?

Renah: I am wrapping 24:Legacy this week. You will see me working in the Counterterrorism Unit on the show. Since it’s almost the holidays, everything has wrapped for the season. Work will pick back up in January. I am headed to IMTA New York in July, so I am focusing on training for that in the meantime.

Mike: How can fans reachout to you?

Renah: On IMDB or my Facebook Page.

Mike: What would you like to say in closing?

Renah: Well thank you for taking the time to get to know me. Be sure to watch TWDS7 March 26th-Episode 15! Although you got a glimpse of the Oceanside Community in episode 6, you get to meet all of us and see it all in episode 15.Check out my Facebook page for updates on what I am working on and my day-to-day journey in this industry.

Photos of the Oceanside Community Set:

oc oc2 oc3 oc4

Leave a Reply

