Interview With Zac Eddington From American Ninja Warrior On NBC & Esquire

Posted: 07/13/2015 in American Ninja Warrior, Reality TV, Television, TV

American_Ninja_Warrior

anw702-zaceddington

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
ZE: Hi I am Zac Eddington.

MW: What made you want to compete in American Ninja Warrior?
ZE: My cousin Andrew Eddington actually was the man to encourage me to follow through with sending in an application and a video. I had lots of people tell me i should do it in the past, but I never took it seriously until Andrew told me he sent in a video and an application.

MW: Tell me what went through your mind the first time you stood on the stage and the time started?
ZE: At first I was in disbelief that i was just about to run my first qualifier run in ANW. And at first, the crowd and looking down the first couple obstacles was a little nerve racking. But as soon as I touched the quintuplet pad? I felt focused and ready.

MW: What goes through your head when going through each obstacle?
ZE: Whenever I came up to an obstacle, I just told myself “good job man, you got this all day”.

MW: Your first time competing for American Ninja Warrior was season 7 this year. Take me back to that day?
ZE: Well I started the day off with a family breakfast at the hotel. Then we were like chickens with our heads cut off trying to figure everything out with the friends and family line and where I needed to check in at lol. Once I checked in, I was having a blast getting to know all the ninjas I could, and meeting some of the ninjas i had been watching and admiring. And that continued all through the night while watching all the other ninjas run.

MW: Let’s talk about you competing in season 7 of American Ninja Warrior. How do you feel you have done so far?
ZE: Well I didn’t do as well as I had hoped in season 7. But due to the circumstances and this being my first time competing, I am very happy with how I have done.
MW: What are you’re feeling about this year’s course?
ZE: I had a blast on the course this year. Being as small and light as I am I feel kind of gave me an advantage on this course.

MW: Do you feel anyone will ever win American Ninja Warrior?
ZE: I know that someone will win one day. And I know I can do it.

MW: What do you do in your spare time?
ZE: I love to go out on the lake with my friends and go wake boarding, surfing, skating, tubing, all of the lake activity really. I snowmobile and snowboard in the winter. I was raised hunting with my dad and brother and cousins, so I do a lot of hunting in the fall. Training for ANW has become an addiction now and that’s all I’ve been doing for the last few months though.

MW: How can fans reach you?
ZE: Fans can email me at Krookymonster@gmail.com. Or on Facebook

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
ZE: I would like to say thank you to ANW for the opportunity to compete in the best TV series ever. And to all of my family and friends, and all the fans and other ninjas for the love and support. You have given me more focus and drive to continue this amazing journey.

Leave a Reply

