Interview With Joe “The Weatherman” Moravsky From American Ninja Warrior On NBC & Esquire

Posted: 07/09/2015 in American Ninja Warrior, Reality TV, Television, TV

American_Ninja_Warrior

joe-moravsky

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
JM: I’m Joe Moravsky from Sherman Connecticut.

MW: What made you want to compete in American Ninja Warrior?
JM: I was one of those guys on the couch that said to myself “I definitely think I could do very well on that show.” So I got off the couch and pursued my dream.

MW: Tell me what went through your mind the first time you stood on the stage and the time started?
JM: The first time I ever competed I totally blacked out during my run. By the time it was finished I couldn’t really remember anything except bits and pieces of it. But it was one of the most emotional runs of my entire life.

MW: What goes through your head when going through each obstacle?
JM: I attack each obstacle with speed and precision. But at the same time I know that if something were to go wrong, I’m totally open to adapting in anyway possible to stay out of the water.

MW: Your first time competing for American Ninja Warrior was season 5 in 2013. Take me back to that day?
JM: My first year was season five. As a rookie there was a lot less pressure because nobody knew me. I also had zero expectations for me which made competing a lot easier. I definitely enjoy being in the spotlight and being under pressure a lot more… Which is usually not the case for most people!

MW: How was it doing USA Vs. The World in 2014?
JM: USA vs the world was one of the most awesome experiences I’ve ever had. I was so honored to be picked the team and I hope that I will have a chance again one day.

MW: Let’s talk about you competing in season 7 of American Ninja Warrior. How do you feel you have done so far?
JM: Season seven is full of surprises. A lot harder courses and a greater grand prize of $1 million. So far my Pittsburgh qualifying run has aired and I made it to the Pittsburgh finals! Hopefully I can keep the momentum going through many more stages.

MW: What are you’re feeling about this year’s course?
JM: Same as previous answer… This year the course is a LOT harder… But I’m up for the challenge.

MW: Do you feel anyone will ever win American Ninja Warrior?
JM: I definitely think that somebody will win this year. And I think I’ve a really good chance of doing so.

MW: What do you do in your spare time?
JM: I enjoy weather forecasting, sports, playing piano and singing, video games, relaxing on the beach, and coaching gymnastics and parkour.

MW: How can fans reach you?
JM: My website! http://www.TheWeatherWarrior.org

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
JM: Thanks for all your support!

american-ninja-warrior

Leave a Reply

