Interview With Gyps-E-Juice CEO Stephanie Grogan

Posted: 05/17/2015 in Blastzone Online Giveaways, E-Cigs, E-Juice, E-Liquids

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson MW: Please introduce yourself to the Blastzone Online readers. SG: My name is Stephanie Grogan, CEO of Gyps-E-Juice. MW: Take me on a ride on starting Gyps-E-Juice? SG: Gyps-E-Juice started out as a hobby making my own E-liquids well over a year ago. I became frustrated with products I was purchasing. I would buy a flavor; bring it home, just to find I couldn’t use it for more than 15 minutes. The flavors I was trying tasted different once I got home. I knew very little about how devices can affect flavor as well as nicotine quality. I began doing lots of research and ended up trying DIY. I took an entire year in Research and Development of my products before doing a soft launch this last February of 2015. There is really so much to learn and with the industry in its relative infancy, there continues to be an influx of information. Learning and adapting have been one of my strengths since I was very young. My personal motto: The more I bend, the less I’ll break! MW: What was the first flavor you ever created for Gyps-E-Juice? SG: My first flavor I developed for Gyps-E-Juice was Tarot, a tropical mix of sweet and juicy pineapple, perfectly ripe papaya and succulent mango. Many friends and co-workers wanted to know what I was puffing on, saying “wow, that smells so good, can I try it?” Then people started asking if they could buy some from me, so I had some labels made up and made some for my friends and family from home until it became too much work. MW: What Gyps-E-Juice is now for sale? SG: We currently have 3 flavors, TAROT: a tropical mix of sweet and juicy pineapple, perfectly ripe papaya and succulent mango; VISION: Sun ripened raspberries muddled with a touch of fresh mint and a squeeze of lime juice; ROM: Sweet strawberries paired with a perfectly ripe banana. MW: Are you planning any more Gyps-E-Juice? SG: Yes! We plan on doing special release flavors and possibly a new drip line that is currently in development. We are still waiting to see what the FDA decides regarding our future and the future of many business owners that are at risk. MW: What made you want to start Gyps-E-Juice? SG: I wanted to start Gyps-E-Juice because it was the first thing in my life that I ever felt passionate about. I never understood it when people would tell me they were passionate about their work, because I had only felt lack of passion for work. I had helped so many friends and family members make the switch from analogues to e-cigs that I became somewhat of an expert in their eyes. It felt so good being able to potentially help save the lives of some of the people I love the most. I wanted to share it with the rest of the world! MW: Do you use glass or plastic? SG: Glass only. MW: Do you do 10ml, 15ml, 30ml or higher? SG: We use 15ml amber glass dropper bottles. MW: What is your price point per bottle? SG: The MSRP is $13.00 a bottle. Please call for wholesale price. MW: What MG do you do? SG: We have 0mg, 3mg, 6mg, 12mg and 18mg’s available in all 3 flavors. MW: What ratios can you do? SG: We currently use a 60VG/40PG mix as this gives the big clouds the experienced user wants and rich flavor, but is still friendly in beginner set ups, such as tanks. MW: Do you ever ask fans for advice on flavors? SG: Yes, I ask vape shops nationwide what flavor profiles are selling best in their location to see what is trending. MW: What is your opinion on the FDA interfering in E-juice sells? SG: I agree that there needs to be some regulations regarding Good Manufacturing Practices, especially for E-juice companies and age restrictions because nicotine is an addictive substance that should only be available for adults who are aware of the risks. As for the government spending tax money from Big Tobacco that hasn’t come in yet and that won’t come in because of the drop in sales from analogues, I don’t see how that is our fault (the vaping industry). I was always told not to spend money you don’t actually have. MW: Give me one true fact about using a E-cig as opposed to smoking a cigarette? SG: With E-cigs, you are only inhaling 3 to 4 ingredients (depending on if there is nicotine), with traditional cigarettes, you are inhaling 599 chemicals, once you light it, more than 4,000 chemical compounds are created, many of which are known cancer causing carcinogens! MW: What is the craziest rumor you herd about using a E-cig? SG: I was visiting a local vape shop and there was a group of people laughing about how they heard e-cig use boosts men’s sperm count! My stomach hurt from laughing so hard! MW: Do you ship worldwide? SG: We are currently looking for a distribution company to handle that for us. MW: What would you like to say in closing? SG: I’d like to thank you for the opportunity to answer your questions first off and secondly, I’d like to thank all the Gyps-E-Juice followers and supporters out there! We wouldn’t be here without you. As always, thanks for vaping! Please go to: https://www.facebook.com/gypsejuice http://www.gypsejuice.com 11006439_1608950462651809_5663490628582815638_n Giveaway 1 full line (of 3) Gyps-E-Juice with your choice of mg. All you have to do is email blastzoneentertainment@yahoo.com with your name and Facebook and you are entered. We will draw a winner on May 31st. On June 1st. we will send you a email confirmation to the winner. As a bonus if you enter any of our giveaways you will be entered into every giveaway we do in 2015.

Leave a Reply

