Interview With Jimmy Warshawsky From MasterChef Junior Season 3

Posted: 05/09/2015 in Food, MasterChef Junior, Reality TV, Television, TV

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
JW: Hi, my name is Jimmy Warshawsky, I’m 14 years old and I was a semi-finalist on Fox’s hit reality cooking competition show, MasterChef Junior

MW: How did you get cast to be on MasterChef Junior?
JW: I had watched all the Masterchefs and the 1st season of Masterchef Junior and I was very interested in auditioning for the show, so when they had a casting call in Los Angeles, I tried out for the show, and after many rounds of interviews, call backs and cooking demos I was cast on the show

MW: How was it working with?
Chef Ramsay
Chef Elliot
Chef Bastianich
JW: It was absolutely amazing working with all 3! They were all extremely nice and encouraging. I felt they all worked incredibly well with us kids. Gordon was always an idol of mine, and I’ve watched him for many years on all his shows on tv and online. So meeting him was a dream come true, and I hope someday to have a food empire just like him with many restaurants worldwide, and cooking shows, just minus the cursing. I learned so much from Gordon, Graham and Joe, and hope to have the opportunity to work with them all again someday.
MW: What was your favorite dish to make on the show?
JW: My favorite dish I made on the show was Salmon En Croute.

MW: What was your favorite Mystery Box to do?
JW: My favorite Mystery Box was the ‘Aged to Perfection’ one because I got to use some ingredients I really love to work with, and I made potato pancakes served over an aged blue cheese and parmesan sauce topped with smoked salmon flowers and a radish and preserved lemon salad.

MW: What was your favorite individual challenge to do?
JW: My favorite individual challenge was the homemade pasta challenge when I made pappardelle pasta with a Vodka No-Vodka Sausage Sauce.

MW: What was your favorite team challenge?
JW: My favorite team challenge was the Sushi Challenge.

MW: What were your thoughts when you were sent home?
JW: Of course I was sad that I didn’t make it to the finale, but I was really proud of making it to the semi-finals, after all only 12 contestants have ever made it to the top four in MCJ. And I just felt it was such an amazing opportunity that I am grateful to have been a part of it.

MW: What did you think of the Nathan Odom winning?
JW: I was very happy for Nathan, he and I are great friends.

MW: What are your plans for the future?
JW: Right now I am working on a Youtube cooking series called HAX, it’s a cooking show about fun tips and tricks in the kitchen! The first few episodes are already online. You can watch them at Youtube.com/stormer54321

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
JW: I would just like to first thank you for this interview, and then also thank all the amazing people involved with MasterChef Junior, it’s been the most awesome experience and truly a dream come true!

zap-masterchef-junior-season-3-contestants-201-021

Leave a comment