Interview With Mo Marcellus Of tru-TV Show Container Wars

Posted: 02/23/2014 in Container Wars, Reality TV, Television

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
MO: I am Mo Marcellus one of the cast members on Container Wars.

MW: What did you think when Season 1 of Container Wars was such a big hit? MO: I was not sure what to think. At the time there were quite a few auction show on the air. Needless to say, I was very happy.

MW: What was your favorite episode of Container Wars Season 1 or 2?
MO: The best episode for me was when Matt ended up with the container of tires. For a guy that knows so much, he sure took a big dump with that container.

MW: How has Season 2 of Container Wars been so far?
MO: Season 2 has been exceptional. The cast, we are really gelling and making it fun.

MW: Do you get along with all the other bidders?
MO: The only time the cast doesn’t get along is when there is an auction going on. It is all business then.

MW: What do you say to the people watching and reading this that says Container Wars is fake?
MO: I usually don’t respond because for the most part, the people that are asking that question are haters.

MW: Do you get a lot of fan mail?
MO: Deana is the one that gets all of the fan mail. I get some, but I wouldn’t say a lot.

MW: If you could add bidders from any other show similar to Container Wars who would it be?
MO: I would add Barry from Storage Wars, and Ton Jones from Auction Hunters.

MW: What else are you doing other then Container Wars?
MO: I have a custom furniture business called J M J Customs

MW: do you do appearances?
MO: I have not really done any appearances, but I do show up in places quite often. I am open to doing them though.

MW: How can a event book you?
MO: If an event wanted to book me, all they would half to do is call, text or hit my Facebook page.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
MO: This experience has been great, but I am just a regular guy that is fortunate enough to be on TV. I am not going to change because of it. Ask anyone that has met me in public. I am just Mo.

Comments
  1. Mo is a great man of character and wisdom. He’s as real as anyone can be. I’ve had the good fortune of knowing him personally and anyone who has also hung out with Mo also knows what a cool guy he is. Mo is a blessed man.

Leave a Reply

