Interview With Glen Padgett – (A Member Of The Governor’s Militia) – The Walking Dead TV Series On AMC

Posted: 02/22/2014 in Television, The Walking Dead

The-Walking-Dead-Season-4-Begins-on-AMC-610x400

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
GP: Hi, My name is Glen Padgett, Thank you for having me.

MW: How would fans of The Walking Dead TV show on AMC know you?
GP: I was one of the gunman with Martinez’s group who raided the prison in the mid season finale episode “Too Far Gone”.

MW: How did you get cast as a Soldier In The Governors Militia on The Walking Dead?
GP: There was a casting call for someone with firearms experience, I had no Idea what show it was for at the time

MW: What did you think when you got cast to be on the Walking Dead?
GP: It was a total shocker and a dream come true, I was just saying to my nephew a few days before how cool it would be to be cast and get to be a part of the show.

MW: Tell me about life on the set?
GP: It was great, everyone was very professional and understood me being nervous about being on TWD set and everything that was about to happen, after make up and wardrobe, I walked through the doors to the prison yard and I was standing on set and all I could think was WOW!!

MW: Did you know what you were getting yourself into?
GP: I had no Idea, I knew I would be taking a fall after being shot and that was all the information I had before I arrived, I was ready for anything though…LOL

MW: Tell me about working with David?
GP: I actually didn’t get to work with David, he had already finished his scenes a few days before.

MW: Was it ever determined if you live or die?
GP: I knew I would be shot but they never said If I would live or die.

MW: How was that day of shooting when The Governor rallies everyone?
GP: There was two weeks of preparations and filming with all the other actors before I was ever cast for the show.

MW: Where you in the Hershel death scene?
GP: No, I probably would have tried to save him…RIP Hershel, We will miss you!

MW: Do you wish you had gotten more screen time?
GP: Absolutely, who wouldn’t, It’s such a great series with some amazing actors, I would be there every day if they would let me…LOL

MW: Would you come back in season 5 as another character or another walker if asked?
GP: Yes definitely, I would be honored. .

MW: Who is your favorite character?
GP: Wow, I would have to say Rick, he’s such a deeply embedded character on the show, a father and a leader for the group, I think that everyone likes him and can relate to him.

MW: Do many fans try to reach out to you?
GP: Yes, and I enjoy talking to each and every one of them, The show has such a large following and the fans have such an appetite for information, I love it.

MW: Have you done any conventions as a guest yet?
GP: No not yet, Thanks to Norman Reedus, my character wasn’t alive long enough for that…LOL

MW: Who is the coolest actor on The Walking Dead to work with?
GP: …mmm…From my time on the set, he’s not an actor though, but I would have to say it was Greg Nicotero, He’s such a talented Director and a pleasure to work with, I don’t think the series would be what it is without him. Love you Greg!

MW: What else are you doing other then The Walking Dead?
GP: Not much right now, I’m looking forward to a few extra roles I’ve done coming out soon “Need For Speed”, “Dumb And Dumber Too” and Tyler Perrys “The Have’s And The Have Nots”

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
GP: Thank you so much for having me, I’m glad I could share my experience with you and “The Walking Dead” fans, It’s been a pleasure talking with you, Take Care!

Leave a Reply

