West Liberty, KY Hometown Girl Allegra Howard Is Trying Out For The Voice On NBC

Posted: 01/23/2014 in Reality TV, Television, The Voice

MW: Please introduce yourself?

AH: I am Allegra , I am 17 years old and I am a senior at Morgan Co High School I am currently a member of the Morgan Co. Marching,  the Morgan Co. track team and in the Pep Band I sing all across the county for benefits and entertainment.

MW: What made you want to go try out for The Voice in February?
AH: What made me tryout for the Voice was myself wanting to peruse my singing career and not to only make a difference in my life but other small children’s life who are dreaming big.

MW: Why did you pick The Voice over American Idol, X Factor, or America’s Got Talent?
AH: I chose the Voice over American Idol, XFactor and Americas Got Talent is because im a huge fan of Blake, Shakira , Usher , and Adam the judges, and I’m amazed at how much help they offer you with choosing songs and helping you better yourself with the music .

MW: Have you found out how the process works?
AH: The process of how The Voice works is you audition in front of a panel of judges with two prepared songs then they will send you to call backs the same day if you made it through auditions and then call backs will determine if you make it to the blinds then if you are chosen for the blinds then you will sing one song and if one or all the judges like you they will turn around and at the end of the song they each will talk to you and then you will determine which judge you want.

MW: What will be the song’s you will sing for the try out in Nashville, TN?
AH: The song’s that I will be auditioning in Nashville, TN will be The Climb and Mississippi Girl.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
AH: In closing i would like to take the time to thank each and everyone of you for reading this article/interview and be sure to watch and vote for me on NBC’s The Voice #teamblake.

https://www.facebook.com/allegra.c.howard

Leave a Reply

