Winter Olympics 2014 – Raffaella Brutto Of Team Italy

Posted: 01/22/2014 in Sports, Winter Olympics 2014

flag of Italy

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
RB: Hello! I’m Raffaella Brutto, I’m 26 years old, I was born in Genova, near sea, but because I love snowboarding now I live in Courmayeur on the mountain.

MW: How did you become a Snowboarder?
RB: My parents had a house in La Thuile, and we went all weekend for Skiing.
At 6 years old I decided to try snowboard and I never stopped!

MW: What is Snowboarding?
RB: Snowboard is a beautiful sport. You can find jump, turn, speed, powder, adrenalin… But sometimes in Italy, people think snowboarders are bad people,Who just party and drugs, but reality is very different.
We are true athletes, like other sports.

MW: What compositions have you won?
RB: I have won many Italian championships , Europa Cups, and this year I won a World Cup with my team mate Michela.

MW: Have you ever been to any other Winter Olympic games. Which years? How did you place?
RB: Yes. I participated in Vancouver 2010. I’m arrived 17th. I think I can be better this year.

MW: Now your going to the 2014 Winter Olympics how did you qualify?
RB: There is a fis qualification… If you are in top the 25, you can compete in Olympic games… Now I’m 9th position.

MW: What is Italy record for wining Snowboarding in the past Winter Olympics?
RB: In snowboard cross, italy don’t have big result… The only italian medal is the Bronze of Lidia Trettel in alpine snowboard in SALT lake city 2002.

MW: What are your plans after the Winter Olympics?
RB: I want put offre titanium plate of my collarbone, I would like go in Bali for surfing with my boy-friend, and I will start training for next season.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
RB: Bye bye follow me at the olympics in sochi!!!

Leave a Reply

