Interview With Greg Crews – The Snoring Guy – The Walking Dead TV Series On AMC

Posted: 01/02/2014 in Television, The Walking Dead

The-Walking-Dead-Season-4-Begins-on-AMC-610x400

WD GC

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
GC: Greg Crews

MW: How would fans of The Walking Dead TV show on AMC know you?
GC: I am the deep sleep walker also known as the Snoring Guy. I was in episode 401 and 402….

MW: How did you get cast as walker on The Walking Dead?
GC: I was picked by Greg Nicotero specifically for the Snoring Guy. He wanted my look and my acting skills.

MW: What did you think when you got cast to be on the Walking Dead?
GC: I was excited… I had worked on the set once before so I was excited to be back.

MW: Tell me about life on the set?
GC: It was fun… Everyone is laid back and professional. The cast is very friendly…

MW: Did you know what you were getting yourself into?
GC: Sort of.. I didn’t expect the scene to be as big as it was.

MW: Tell me about your walker turn and how was it working with Andrew?
GC: Andrew is very cool. The whole experience was fun and educational. I had to take a quick lesson to learn how to walk like a walker.
WD GC 2
MW: Who else did you get to work with?
GC: I worked with the entire cast.

MW: How was that day of shooting?
GC: The day of shooting was very laid back and fun. The whole cast and crew was very supportive and was there to help out in case there was any questions. It was a good learning experience.

MW: Do you wish you had gotten more screen time?
GC: I think for what I was booked to do I had gotten plenty of screen time. I am not complaining..

MW: Would you come back in season 5 as another character or another walker if asked?
GC: I would but that’s not going to happen. I am officially wrapped on the Walking Dead.

MW: Who is your favorite character?
GC: My favorite is Hershel. He was wise and tough. You got to see his character transition to an optimistic man of faith before his demise…

MW: Do many fans try to reach out to you?
GC: Yes I have a large fan base. I am an actor and have many credits to my name including The Walking Dead.

MW: Have you done any conventions as a guest yet?
GC: No I haven’t but I have done some local signings.

MW: What new conventions in 2014 will you be at?
GC: I’ll be at the Paranormal Convention in May and working on a few more. That’s the confirmed booking I have so far but working on a few more.

MW: Who is the coolest actor on The Walking Dead to work with?
GC: I would have to say Norman Reedus… He was bad ass. I liked him and Chad Smith. He is very laid back as well..

MW: What else are you doing other then The Walking Dead?
GC: I am a Peacekeeper in The Hunger Games series as well as a recurring role as a security guard in a new drama coming up on Fox. I have 2 movie deals in the works for next year.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
GC: I am a huge supporter of the film industry and also filming in Georgia. I am asking everyone to support the new Hollywood of the South and see our films and watch our shows.

WD GC 3

Leave a Reply

