NECA – A Christmas Story – 40″ Leg Lamp

Posted: 12/25/2013 in Christmas, Movies, NECA

Image

When I got this the other day I was amazed by the size of the box on my porch I was like WOW. I brought the box in and all that could go through my head was the scene from A Christmas Story where the dad says F R A G I L E. Well to my delight I open the box like Ralphie at Christmas. What I found was the lamp shade first. I am impressed at how much it looks like the original one from A Christmas Story. As I kept digging I found the base of the lamp. As I unwrapped the plastic around it I was shaking about what I was about to see. It was shinning in the morning light even before I turned it on. The leg shines as well as the lamp it’s self. When I got it all together I put it in my bay window of my house. As the day grew longer all I wanted it to do was turn dark so I could turn my leg lamp on. Let me tell you it was well worth the wait. We even watched A Christmas Story earlier with only the leg lamb to lead the way. Now my only problem is to convince my wife to let me leave it out till after Christmas.

Leave a Reply

