Interview With Mercy Saidi Of The Hit FOX TV Show Almost Human

Posted: 12/13/2013 in Almost Human, Television

AH2 (2)AH3

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
MS: My name is Mercy Saidi

MW: How did you get cast to be a Sex Bot on the new hit FOX series Almost Human?
MS: My agent sent me the casting for the show- I went for an audition and poof! I was a
‘sex bot’ I was scheduled for 2 scenes and both were exciting times.

MW: How was it working with Michael Ealy who plays Dorian?
MS: Although my character did not interact much with Michael Ealy’s, I had an amazing time on set
and it was such a pleasure to be working along such talented actors!

MW: Tell me about your time on the set of Almost Human?
MS:From the special effects to the locations, Almost Human has been hands down, one of the best sets I’ve
been on this year.

MW: Do you think the Sex Bots from the “skin” episode will be popular?
MS:The Sex Bots episode was definitely a popular episode because it was all about..well..sex! and of
course a little bit of sci-fi mixed in.

MW: I think someone should do a Sex Bot action figure of you. What do you think?
MS:I would be very flattered! Would the action figure get any cool

MW: What else do you have going on in the future?
MS:I’ve just finished wrapping up a series called ‘Kits tv’ which is a tv pilot. I play the role of ‘Jerica’- I’m very excited to
watch the first few episodes! I’m also filming a dark romantic (independent film) next week. My character
has many suprises up her sleeve!

MW: Will you be making appearances?
MS:My next appearance is at the ACTRA awards on November 24th. It should be a banging’ event!

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
MS:I thank you so so much for doing this interview with me and I can’t wait to be on the big screen again!

AH1

Leave a Reply

