Interview With Ciana Pelekai From America’s Got Talent Season 8

Posted: 08/10/2013 in America's Got Talent, Reality TV, Television

File:America's Got Talent 2013 Logo.png

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
CP:My name is Ciana Pelekai and I’m 13 yrs old.

MW: What made you want to try out for America’s Got Talent season 8?
CP:Well, I love singing and wanted to be on TV.  Since I did the show when I was 8 yrs old, I thought I would try again now that I’m older.

MW: Take me through the first round?
CP:The first round was great.  It was my first time in Chicago.  I love to perform in front of a lot people and eventually the judges gave me 4 yeses and I was so happy.

MW: Take me through the Vegas round?
CP:The vegas round it was so nerve-racking like some people made it straight to New York and some had to perform again. I was one of them who had to perform so I was nervous, because they take certain amount of people. after a week of filming, I performed again and was told the results 2 days later.  I was really nervous. It was me and one of the contestants on stage, the judges told you if your making it through or not, then they told me I made it.  I was so happy and excited.

MW: Take me through the live round?
CP:Well, the live rounds I was really excited, because performing at radio city music hall is a big thing. I had to perform in front of the judges and in front or a lot people, so after the judges gave me comments.  They didn’t like my song, but I felt I did was I could do with the song.  I thought I showed variety with the song since I sang old songs the last two rounds.  But the live shows wasn’t the judges decision it’s by America’s vote.  The next day was the results and Marty made it.  I was kinda disappointed and upset that I didn’t make it.

MW: What did you think when you were voted off?
CP:I was disappointed and upset.  I felt like I could show America other styles.

MW: How far did you think you would go?
CP:I thought I was going to make it to the semi-finals but I didn’t. Anyway,it’s okay because it was a great experience.  I also heard that they might have a wild card so maybe the judges will choose me.

MW: How upset are you that you did not go to the semi-finals?
CP:Well I was upset that I didn’t make it, because this is my dream and I love to perform on stage in front of a lot of people.

MW: What did you think of Howie Mandel?
CP:I like Howie he is funny, and nice. I think he likes me, after I performed he would make these happy faces and be surprised. I liked how he did those things.

MW: What did you think of Mel B.?
CP:Mel.B loved me she gave me a standing ovation in the vegas rounds but they didn’t show that on TV.  I was surprised to get a standing ovation from her.

MW: What did you think of Hedi Klum?
CP:I liked Heidi she was really nice, she is just like the other judges, like funny and outgoing.

MW: What did you think of Howard Stern?
CP: I like Howard but I’m kind of scared of him because he always has a serious face and he says negative things to people.  But I think he liked me.

MW: What is in store for you now?
CP:Continue to sing and just follow my dreams.

MW: How can your fans reach out to you?
CP:My facebook(ciana pelekai music), instagram(cianapelekai_agt and ciana_pelekai),and twitter (cianapelekai10).

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
CP:Thank you everyone for voting for me and supporting me, I had a wonderful time!!  Also never give up, keep on trying, and follow your dreams. “Dreams don’t work unless you do”.  I will continue to follow my dreams!

Leave a Reply

