Plus Size Model Of The Day – Dixie James

Posted: 06/23/2013 in Model, Plus Size Model Of The Day

11805_228568577258772_456988272_n

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
DJ: Hi there!! I am Dixie James, a sweet southern belle with a wild side!! Part rocker chick and part good ole country girl! I work on a farm during the day as a farm and barn manager for a boarding barn in TN, and at night I cut loose!! I love pushing my limits and living each day like it was my last. I am carefree and fun loving!!!

MW: When did you become a plus size model?
DJ: It was about 3 years ago, I was approached to do some modeling. At the time I didn’t really think much of it, but I kept getting asked so I thought it would be a good opportunity to have some fun, and get to meet some awesome people!

602071_124707254382768_1283566985_n

MW: Why did you become a plus size model?
DJ: After shooting some TV pilot’s and doing a few shoots at local car shows, I saw what wonderful people I met and all the awesome places I was able to see I was hooked.

MW: What kind of modeling do you do?
DJ:I primarily focus in Alternative, tattoo, and pinup modeling. I have over 30 tattoo’s and have 7 piercings, needless to say I have a flair for the edgy!

599203_122536621266498_839709402_n

MW: What magazines have you posed for?
DJ: Sadly none yet, I am trying to wait until I am done with my back piece (that has taken me 7 years to finish, two more sits and it will be done!)

MW: Have you done acting? In what?
DJ: I acted in a TV pilot called Pistons and Pinups, it followed Pinup’s and Hot Rods in the south.

Pinup pic3

MW: Have you been in a music video? What was it?
DJ: Yes! I was in the Anything Goes video by Warner recording artist Big Smo.

MW: Where is your favorite place to model?
DJ: I love the car shows!! Who doesn’t love hot cars and hot women?? lol

408662_437932466299973_1683685237_n

MW: Who is your favorite photographer? And why?
DJ: I have to say I loved working with and hope to work with in the near future Vern Sorrelhorse. So easy to work with and his pictures are amazing!

MW: What do you hope for in the future?
DJ: As far as shoot’s I am very excited to work on this bondage shoot I have been looking at doing, and another shoot with Deena Flash McCreery. As far as with my modeling I am looking to open the audiences eyes to plus size Alternative modeling with my southern girl flair! Look for me to be pushing not only the limits for plus size modeling but my own as well.

310093_441623059264247_1519687712_n

MW: Do you do appearances? How can someone book you?
DJ: Anyone can reach me through facebook, https://www.facebook.com/dixie.james.566 or contacting Plus Size Models For Hire. http://www.plussizemodelsforhirethickmodels.com/

MW: How can fans reach you?
DJ: Love this question!! I absoulty believe in maintaining an open relationship with my fans, anyone can add or follow me on my page or my friend page!! https://www.facebook.com/dixie.james.566
https://www.facebook.com/PlusSizeModelDixieJamesThickModels?fref=ts

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
DJ: I would like to say a huge thank you to Reba for all her hard work in helping me in the industry, my family and friends for all their continued support….even when it is not easy on them(love y’all!). A huge shout out to all my wonderful fans, y’all are the BEST, I couldn’t do this with out you….I love you all so much!! I can’t wait for you to see what I have in store for y’all this year, prepare yourself!

Leave a Reply

