Plus Size Model Of The Day – Stephanie Battista

Posted: 06/13/2013 in Model, Plus Size Model Of The Day

64446_185846811563852_149136716_n

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
SB: My name is Stephanie Battista and I am 26 years old. I have lived in the Chicagoland area my whole life and love to travel! I always try to push myself to do new and creative things in my everyday life and I look forward to working with many people.

MW: When did you become a plus size model?
SB: November 2012.

544924_185847324897134_350177867_n

MW: Why did you become a plus size model?
SB: I always felt like a I had a prety face but my body was always “curvy”..pretty much since 2nd grade. Magazines, TV, and internet always glamorized the thin model.. but not all thin models are naturally beautiful. I wanted to start when the industry was more open to larger models and now more than ever I want to be an inspiration to younger plus size girls. I want to inspire girls to reach their goals and dreams no matter how far fetched the people around them think they are. I am living proof that anything is possible!

MW: What kind of modeling do you do?
SB: Acting, Art, Dance, Editorial, Erotic, Fashion, Fit Modeling, Fitness, Glamour, Hair/Makeup, Lifestyle, Lingerie, Performance Artist, Pinup, Promotional Modeling, Runway, Sports.

401102_200481993433667_1702512056_n

MW: What magazines have you posed for?
SB: I have been featured in Plus Model Magazine for FFFWeek2013, however have not been seen in any yet! I do hope to pose for Glamour, Vogue, Cosmo, and many more!  http://www.plus-model-mag.com/tag/plus-size-models-fff-week

MW: Have you done acting? Have you been in a music video? What was it?
SB: Being a newer model, I have not had any filming yet, however I am also a singer .. and a ventriloquist. I know that opens the door for MANY opportunities LOL. I can speak with my mouth entirely closed! It’s crazy and I won many talent shows in school because of it. I’m currently working on a video to showcase my talent.. probably will be completed after this summer.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a6SeAH-LNoU.

935890_207064886108711_109829851_n

MW: Where is your favorite place to model?
SB: I love outdoor waterfalls, nature, Chicago Skyline.. but don’t get me wrong, I do love a well-lit and comfortable studio!

MW: Who is your favorite photographer? And why?
SB: I haven’t worked with too many yet, but I’d have to say “Flawless Photography” by Durrell Williams. He has a great eye for detail and makes you feel like a star. You are the actress AND the director.. what a great feeling!

983694_203873649761168_1769918564_n

MW: What do you hope for in the future?
SB: I hope I will continue to stay focused on runway and print modeling. Currently, I was selected to participate in Full Figured Fashion Week in NYC June 21-23 and it is a dream come true.. I am honored to work with the people that I am and look forward to this magical week!  http://www.fffweek.com.

MW: Do you do appearances? How can someone book you?
SB: I can be booked through my ModelMayhem page, however I can also be booked through private email on my fan page as well.  http://www.modelmayhem.com/StephanieBattista.

965406_203873646427835_2115926280_o

MW: How can fans reach you?
SB: My beautiful, gorge, and wonderful fans can reach me by hitting “like” on my Facebook page! Now for those who do not have a Facebook page, the page can still be viewed. 🙂 http://www.facebook.com/CurvyandConfident I am also working on a personal fan page to be completed by August 2013.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
SB: I want to thank everyone for their continued support and motivation. Love to you all.. and remember: When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us.” Helen Keller,

977043_200677463414120_1209228562_o

Leave a Reply

