Exclusive Interview With Lindsey Donohoe Of Redneck Island Season 3 On CMT June 5th.

Posted: 06/05/2013 in Reality TV, Redneck Island, Television

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
LD: My name is Lindsey, I’m 29 and I’m from Mason County West “by God” Virginia.

MW: How did you get cast to be on Redneck Island season 3?
LD: Well, I was watching season 2 when they were doing the trivia and so many people didn’t know what deer meat was called or what ATV stood for, so I thought…Why not apply because I know all of the answers to these questions. So, here I am now!

MW: Did you watch season 1 or 2 of Redneck Island?
LD: I watched both seasons and I looooove Redneck Island and have always been a BIG fan of the show and it’s awesome that now I’m on it!

MW: Which season 1 or 2 did you like the most?
LD: I’m gonna have to say that I like season 2 the most, but I think season 3 is gonna blow it outta the water!

MW: If you could play with a cast member of Redneck Island season 1 or 2 who would it be and why?
LD: I’d like to hang out with Heather because we have a lot in common. I’m a tomboy and I love to hunt, fish and do basically anything outdoors. We could have a rocking hunting show!

MW: Which episode of season 3 is your favorite?
LD: I definitely have my favorite episode in mind, but I’m not allowed to talk about it yet. Sorry!!

MW: How was it getting to work with Stone Cold Steve Austin?
LD: Oh my gosh, Steve was awesome!!! He was great and fun to work with and an incredible guy. He really cares about the show and sometimes would give us pep talks before our challenges.

MW: What else do you do when your home for a job?
LD: I am a Case Manager for a Juvenile Day Report Center in my county. I love my job and working with the youth. I can’t have children, so I feel like it’s my calling in life..to help others. I do have an amazing step-son, whome I love very much though!

MW: Why do you consider yourself a redneck?
LD: I am a redneck because I am a good ole country gal. I love the outdoors, hunting, fishing, I have a garden, love to can veggies, I raise rabbits to eat and I can gun, skin, and clean any animal there is. I think being a redneck is just being able to provide for you and your family without having to count on others, which is most definitely what I’m all about.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
LD:     I just want to say that I am very thankful for this amazing oppertunity and I think people should embrace their lifestyles and be proud of being a redneck! I hope I make West Virginia proud and I’m tickled pink with all the amazing love and support I’ve received! Go to my Facebook Fan Page and like me: Redneck Island’s Lindsey.

942416_194571137359170_664661709_n

Comments
  1. dave arace says:

    ilike stone cold so ans i love watching redneck island and i miss steve in the wwe its not the same with out u

Leave a Reply

