Exclusive Interview With Cody Hodge Of Redneck Island Season 3 On CMT June 5th.

Posted: 05/31/2013 in Reality TV, Redneck Island, Television

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
CH: I’m Cody Hodge and I’m 23 from Brooksville, AL. I like to hunt, fish, and ride bulls. I’m an outgoing guy and never meet a stranger. Love to party like hell and have a good time.

MW: How did you get cast to be on Redneck Island season 3?
CH: I was at a Bulls on the Beach in Orange Beach, AL and I saw the CMT tent and I thought hell ya I can do this shit. And believe it or not those son of a guns picked me.

MW: What did you think when you were cast to be on Redneck Island season 3?
CH: Holy Crap are you freaking serious I’m going to get to be on tv and drink some beer with Stone Cold Steve Austin!! Hell ya we are going to have a damn good time!

MW: Did you watch season 1 or 2 of Redneck Island?
CH: I watched Season 2 because I had met Nick before he was cast on Redneck Island.

MW: Which season 1 or 2 did you like the most?
CH: Season 2 cause that’s when I got to watch someone I knew on tv.

MW: If you could play with a cast member of Redneck Island season 1 or 2 who would it be and why?
CH: I would say Nick, cause we could raise some hell on a season together!

MW: Which episode of season 3 is your favorite?
CH: I reckon you’ll have to watch and see.

MW: How was it getting to work with Stone Cold Steve Austin?
CH: Does a one legged duck swim circles? Hell ya I like working with Stone Cold Steve Austin. It was badass man! He was always my childhood favorite celebrity from WWE. When you finally get to know him he’s actually a pretty cool dude!

MW: What else do you do when your home for a job?
CH: I do a lot of farm work like breaking horses, working on fences, bush hogging bailing hay. Plain ol’ country boy labor.

MW: Why do you consider yourself a redneck?
CH: Well I’ll be damn it don’t take much for me to have a helluva good time. Give me some guns, beer, and bulls and that’s right up my ally. Plus I can live off the land like nobody’s business.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
CH: I just want to thank everyone that has supported me and stuck with me this whole time I couldn’t have done it without ya’ll. I’ve made friendships through this show that will last a lifetime and I’m appreciative of the opportunity to work with such awesome people!

And don’t forget to like my fan page.
https://www.facebook.com/RedneckIslandCodyHodge

942416_194571137359170_664661709_n

Leave a Reply

