Exclusive Interview With Stacey Schuler Of Redneck Island Season 3 On CMT June 5th.

Posted: 05/30/2013 in Reality TV, Redneck Island, Television

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
SS: I’m Stacey Lynn Schuler, from Shepherdsville KY. Not only am I a huge Redneck but I’m a proud mother to a future Redneck, Hunter Easton. I was raised a tomboy, and a fisherman. I taught myself how to hunt and purchased my own bow and gun.

How did you get cast to be on Redneck Island season 3?
SS: Applied! Rocked the Skype interviews, sent in a badass home video really showing my Redneck abilities, and I just was myself!

MW: What did you think when you were cast to be on Redneck Island season 3?
SS: I was so excited! It was a shock at first & of course there were mixed emotions being a mother and leaving my almost one year old son, but I knew he was my motivation!

MW: Did you watch season 1 or 2 of Redneck Island?
SS: I watched an episode here and there of season 1, and watched all of season 2.

MW: Which season 1 or 2 did you like the most?
SS: I liked season 2 the best because I followed the cast along, and I loved the creative things they did to spend their down time.

MW: If you could play with a cast member of Redneck Island season 1 or 2 who would it be and why?
SS: I really liked nick and heather of season 2! Heather and I related on being athletic and tomboys and Nick was just a real redneck!!!!!

MW: Which episode of season 3 is your favorite?
SS: can’t say………

MW: How was it getting to work with Stone Cold Steve Austin?
SS: Steve Austin is a badass just as I thought he was, but you can tell he has a big heart too! We did what he said… Because you know why??? Because Stone Cold says so!!

MW: What else do you do when your home for a job?
SS: I work at an elevator company, ThyssenKrupp. I handle all the work for new construction and MOD jobs. I love my job, but I also love being a full time mommy! Hunter is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

MW: Why do you consider yourself a redneck?
SS: I love beer! I love to hunt, anything with a season! I own a gun & a bow! I love to go 4-wheelin and muddin! I love to fish, and yes I bait my own hook! I love to eat wild game, especially venison & I can spit further than any woman or man!

MW: What would you li to say in closing?
SS: I’m proud of who I am, proud to be a redneck! I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world! I can’t wait for my lil man to grow up so I can teach him how to hunt & fish! I hope all the moms out there see that we can kick some ass!

https://www.facebook.com/RedneckIslandsStaceySchuler

942416_194571137359170_664661709_n

Leave a Reply

