Tribute Band/Arist Of The Day – Devil’s Rejects – Tribute To Rob Zombie

Posted: 05/11/2013 in Music, Tribute Band/Arist Of The Day

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself
King Zombie: Hello everybody, I am King Zombie, frontman of the Devil’s Rejects.

MW: What made you decide to do a Rob Zombie tribute?
King Zombie: I love Rob Zombie as an artist and admire his different types of art. I’ve never seen a tribute band of him in my country, just one in the whole europe and it was more a cover than a tribute band. I wasn’t satisfied with this situation, so I decided to create a band who deserves to be called a “tribute”

MW: What is your favorite song to play live?
King Zombie: Maybe “What?”. I love all of his songs, but this one sounds better live than studio to me, so I love to play it and make everyone scream and dance, as a hell of a party.

MW: Give me a sample song list?
King Zombie: We play the same tracklist of Zombie himself, from the classics: Dragula, Superbeast, Living Dead Girl, to the new stuff.We usually play two or more songs from each album.

MW: How many shows a year does the Devil’s Rejects do?
King Zombie: The first tour we made included ten shows, from October to April. This time we’re touring with the Manson Elite (Marilyn Manson Tribute). We named the tour “The Twins of Evil” of course, and we’re playing more than the last year.

MW: Where are some of the places you have played?
King Zombie: We’ve been traveling through the whole country (especially north Italy) wich is a good thing I guess.

MW: What has been your biggest crowd? And where?
King Zombie: At Exenzia Club in Prato (Italy), on the Halloween night of course. That was an hell of a show and the crowd was amazing.

MW: What can fans expect from the Devil’s Rejects in 2013?
King Zombie: We’re working on adding some new songs from “Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor”, you’re surely going to listen to our version of “Dead City Radio and the New Gods of Supertown”

MW: Do you have stuff you sale at shows?
King Zombie: We only sale Jonh Rox albums and shirts. Jonh Rox is an original band, composed by the same members of the Devil’s Rejects.

MW: Do you have a website where you sale stuff?
King Zombie: Sure, http://www.john-rox.com

MW: Do any of the members of the Devil’s Rejects have a original project?
King Zombie: Yes, as I told before the band members play in the project John Rox. As for myself, I’m the lead singer of Zombie Sam too, so check it out!

MW: Where is the Devil’s Rejects from?
King Zombie: Italy.

MW: Give me a day in your life.
King Zombie: Well, I do a lot of stuff. I have some channels on Youtube, I create masks and I am a filmaker too. So my days can be very different from each other.

MW: How can someone book the Devil’s Rejects?
King Zombie: Just contact us usign this mail: management@john-rox.com

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
King Zombie: lease follow us in our projects, you won’t be disappointed! Help us becoming the best Rob Zombie tribute band in the world with your support! See ya!

Leave a Reply

