Interview With Ex-Flaunt Girl Nichole Golinvaux AKA Ivanna Spank You

Posted: 07/27/2013 in Model, Reality TV, Television

Interview Done By Mike Wilkerson

MW: Please introduce yourself?
NG: Hey everyone…my name is Nichole Golinvaux. I am the former choreographer and star performer for The Flaunt Girls…stage name Ivanna Spank You.

MW: How did you get with Flaunt?
NG: I came to know Breawna and Angie when I tried out for the indoor football team’s cheerleaders in 2004.

full-throttle-saloon-flaunt-girls-video-812

MW: Was Flaunt a dance group before we saw it on Full Throttle Saloon?
NG: Yes, Flaunt was created before you ever saw us on TV. It started as a burlesque theatre show in May of 2007. We performed our classic burlesque show during the summer months at the Old Style Saloon 10 in Deadwood, SD.

MW: How long had you been with Flaunt?
NG: I was with Flaunt since it’s creation in 2007 so for 6 years. I was one of the original creators of Flaunt. I helped create the theatre show (dances, scripts, concepts, music etc.) and get it going with Breawna.

MW: Tell me about being on Full Throttle Saloon?
NG: Being on the TV show was a trip. The very first year we were just mentioned on the show and they showed some clips of us. They didn’t interview us or talk to us at all. Then the next year, fans wanted to see more of us and they made us a bigger part of the show. We had our own film crew following us around and interviewing us all the time. That’s when people really started to get to know us. It took some getting used to, having the cameras there when you want to have a private conversation…I tell you if it was good conversation at all….the cameras found a way to be there. It got pretty intense sometimes but you learned to just ignore them after a while. It was a fun experience but difficult sometimes to watch it unfold on tv differently than it did in real life. At the end of the day, they decide what to show and when to show it.

MW: Was it all that we saw on TV each week?
NG: The public only got to see 20% of what went on with Flaunt. We are a crazy bunch of girls and if they would make a show just on Flaunt….I promise you that would be great entertainment As far as what you saw as a whole….that was pretty close to what goes on. It is chaotic and crazy and it has always been that way even before the TV show.

MW: Who actually owns Flaunt?
NG: Breawna and Angie are the owners of AMPT Productions, LLC which owns Flaunt. Last spring Angie wanted to get out of the group and company and turn it all over to Breawna. I’m not sure if that has happened yet but as far as I know, Breawna is the person running the company and group.

MW: Why are you not with Flaunt now?
NG: I left the group for several reason but the biggest reason was I had reached my limit of what I was willing to tolerate. I am a professional. I have worked my ass off for over 25 years to be the best dancer, choreographer, performer and aerialist that I can be. I have spent hours and hours training and creating what I knew to be Flaunt. It was so much a part of my life and who I was. I had such personal ownership in that group and made many sacrifices. Because of this, I believe that as a group we have worth, talent and deserve to be treated and compensated for that. The entire year following the 2011 Sturgis Rally we did not have a very healthy working relationship with Michael and Angie and FTS. We continued to do shows and he continued to pay us less and less. We would continue to do the shows because Breawna felt we needed to for the exposure so as a group we did. When it came time for rally 2012 and Michael treated Breawna so poorly during contract negotiation and basically said we were nothing without him that was my breaking point. He wanted to pay us an unacceptable amount for the rally but wouldn’t allow us to go anywhere else. As a group, we accepted his offer and said AS A GROUP that it would be the last time we do any events with Full Throttle. Following the rally, I could see things start to change in the other girls in the group. They started to hang out with Mike and Angie and I could see them attempting to mend that relationship in a way that I didn’t agree with. Let’s just say….I could see it coming. They all wanted me to let it go and try to forgive and forget. It wasn’t about that for me. It was about believing in who I am as a performer and what I am worth. I was not willing to compromise anymore. I had drawn my line in the sand at rally and wasn’t about to budge. Because of this, my relationship with Breawna took a turn for the worst. At that point, I made the decision that it was time for me to leave. The group obviously wanted to continue to work with FTS and that was fine if that was their choice but then I couldn’t be a part of it. So, we parted ways in what I would call….a very messy break up. Now it is time for rally 2013 and I hate to say “I told you so” but….Michael once again kicked them to the curb 2 weeks before rally.

MW: Would you go back or join another group like Flaunt if you were asked? NG: I would not go back and join Flaunt if they asked. To much happened after I left the group that would not lend itself to my re-entry into the group. I would consider joining another group if I was approached or starting my own group.

MW: Now that you are not with Flaunt what is going on with you?
NG: Now that I am not with Flaunt it is amazing how my life has become more relaxing. I am able to focus on my family which is awesome. I have my own business, Dance With Me of the Black Hills and I teach ballroom dance, Nichole’s Burlesque Beauty Boot Camp as well as Aerial Fabric classes. I am loving it…..teaching is a passion of mine. I am also doing some modeling and have several gigs that I have really enjoyed and I look forward to more.

MW: Do you get asked to do appearances?
NG: I have not done any appearances since leaving the group but would definitely be open to them if asked.

MW: What would you like to say in closing?
NG: Being a part of Flaunt and helping to make it what it is today is something that I will never take for granted. It was an amazing 6 years and I loved it. It wasn’t all roses but it was definitely something that was a huge and amazing part of my life. I met so many amazing people in our travels and performances and made many new friends along the way. It was difficult to balance my “normal” life as Nichole the secretary, mom, wife, dance teacher with the “celebrity” life as Nichole aka Ivanna Spankyou the dancer and aerialist but I am proud to be able to say that I did it with grace and came out an even stronger person. At the end of the day, I was always just Nichole to everyone who has always known me as that and the sudden shove into the spotlight didn’t change that. My fans are amazing and continue to support and follow me and I am forever grateful for them and thank them! So on that note…….Lay it out and Rock it!

Comments
  1. Michael Lawler says:

    Got to Love this Girl ! Mike from Strugis is all about Mike and what else is to say but their LOSS !!

Leave a Reply

